Acts and Regulations

2004-5 - Reciprocating Jurisdictions

Full text
Current to 1 January 2024
under the
Support Orders Act
(O.C. 2004-23)
Filed January 28, 2004
Under subsection 43(1) of the Interjurisdictional Support Orders Act, the Lieutenant-Governor in Council makes the following Regulation:
2020, c.24, s.8
1This Regulation may be cited as the Reciprocating Jurisdictions Regulation - Interjurisdictional Support Orders Act.
2020, c.24, s.8
Definition of “Act”
2In this Regulation, “Act” means the Interjurisdictional Support Orders Act.
2020, c.24, s.8
Reciprocating jurisdictions
3The following are designated to be reciprocating jurisdictions for the purposes of the Act:
(a) the following Provinces and Territories of Canada:
(i) Alberta;
(ii) British Columbia;
(iii) Manitoba;
(iv) Newfoundland;
(v) Northwest Territories;
(vi) Nova Scotia;
(vii) Nunavut;
(viii) Ontario;
(ix) Prince Edward Island;
(x) Quebec;
(xi) Saskatchewan; and
(xii) Yukon Territory;
(b) the following States and Territories of Australia:
(i) New South Wales;
(ii) Queensland;
(iii) South Australia;
(iv) Tasmania;
(v) Victoria; and
(vi) Western Australia;
(c) Austria;
(d) Bermuda;
(e) England;
(f) Federal Republic of Germany;
(g) Fiji;
(h) Isle of Man;
(i) New Zealand;
(j) Northern Ireland;
(k) Republic of Poland;
(l) Republic of Trinidad and Tobago;
(m) Scotland;
(n) Singapore; and
(o) the United States of America, including the fifty States, American Somoa, District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico, United States Virgin Islands and any other jurisdiction of the United States of America participating in Title IV-D of the Social Security Act (United States of America).
4This Regulation comes into force on February 1, 2004.
N.B. This Regulation is consolidated to March 1, 2021.